The Big Moose Inn

The Big Moose Inn, in Millinocket, Maine, is where I have grown up.  Granted, I have grown away from there too.  I can always go back and it is always welcoming and I am always in awe of it as I was the first time I walked through the screened in porch which I love so much. The restaurant is on the first floor, the bar off to the side and rooms are for rent upstairs while there are cabins scattered across the property.  There are always an assortment of weird things through those screened in doors, for example, I saw the first dummy I’ve seen in a long time and little guitars hanging everywhere.  (Fine, there were just two.)  I also love the mismatched dining furniture.  But, would it be Moose Country if there weren’t any moose heads hanging over the fireplace?  I think not.  “Welcome back,” is what that screams.

This entry was posted in Architecture, Photography, Regional, Trips and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

