Catskills in Connecticut

In this heat, an old fashioned campground sounds about right.  Whatever happened to the Catskills anyway?  I grew up going to the Catskills Game Farm and some wild west park next door during the summer with my little brother and my grandparents.  This campground is in Moodus, dubbed ‘the Catskills of Connecticut’ in its heyday with 30 campgrounds, and the state recently bought it.  I just love the little cabins and how each one is a little different from the next.  Every picture except for the last was taken last year.  The only difference between then and now is last year I had my favorite sunglasses in my possession and I was in love with a boy, this year I have reclaimed an old pair of sunglasses and I have fallen back in love with my life.  The sun still shines the same through the screen porches on this little treasure of a camp.

This entry was posted in Architecture, Design, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

