Summer is so soon

{Abby Sharp}

Today was balmy and warm in Connecticut.  All I want to do is go to the beach with a good book, and this picture just reminds me of how good the humidity is to me.  I’m chasing a season that isn’t even here, yet.  I really just can’t wait to tear off my jeans over the next few months when I’m done at farmers market (another reason I love summer) and trade them for shorts and flip flops.  I also can’t wait for the bright colors, the thunder storms, and everyone to be home.

Our asparagus was written about in The Courant, and the phone has been ringing off the hook since.  Buying local is catching on and it’s really fun to meet the people that are buying my produce, too.  I had my first market at Billings Forge on Thursday.  It’s going to be a great season.  We’ve even started a CSA program.  It’s new and exciting, hopefully it doesn’t disappoint.  

This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

